gia vang , seo uy tin , bao ve viet nam , cong ty bao ve viet nam , dich vu bao ve viet nam , thoi trang viet nam , website templates , magento wordpress opencart themes , magento wordpress opencart themes , magento wordpress opencart themes , Car Reviews information Magazine , thoi trang viet nam , tin tuc moi viet nam , tin moi viet nam , chia se mon ngon , phim viet nam , ung dung game , tin giai tri , tin cong nghe , khach san da lat , anh showbiz , my pham trang da , bao da samsung , op lung iphone , bao ipad , tap chi sao , kem duong da , may tinh bang , samsung , dien thoai sky , iphone , smartphone gia re , phim club , bao cong nghe , ipad , iphone 5s , thoi trang , Game Mobile , game mobile , meo vat , me va be , OpenCart Themes , flash card

About Us

The Heritage Awards is supported and brought to you by The Office of the Premier (KZN), National Heritage Council and the Independent Newspapers.  The Heritage Awards, a high-profile annual event which sees six phenomenal South Africans honoured for their contribution towards the preservation and promotion of South African heritage and culture – which takes place each year in September.

In 2009  the awards went to: Alfred Nokwe (late) for theatre; Johnny Clegg  - music and social cohesion; Noria Mabasa – an accomplished sculptor and wood carver;  Bheki Mseleku (late) for music; Nanda Soobben – Durban based cartoonist, animator and arts educator and Jay Pather for dance.

In 2008 the awards went to: diva Busi Mhlongo; activist Fatima Meer; people’s poet Mzwakhe Mbuli; Zulu cultural consultant Barry Leitch; the late ceramicist Nesta Nala; and South Africa’s first poet laureate Mazisi Kunene.

In 2007 the awards went to: Esther Mahlangu, David Rattray, Andrew Verster, Vuzi Ximba, Kessie Govender and May Radebe.

Powered By Carver Media | Copyright © 2010 Heritage Awards | Legal Disclaimer